thanks a lot shannon
02.22.06

God used shannon o'keefe to teach me something this morning. i'm surprised i've never really thought much about this; she was telling me how one of her friends who is a calvinist lays her theological beliefs to blame for her disposition as a mission-minded person, passionate for seeing people brought to Christ. that got my brain itching, and i wondered for the first time: how does my theology empassion me for devotion and service to God? it's one thing for me to say, "i believe God calls us to social justice," and then go out to clothe the naked and feed the poor, but what does my entire theological construct call me to? how does it convey the urgency Christ lays on my heart to see people fall in love with Him? so what if i'm a calvinist or an armenian? the real question is how does that change my life? an even better question is how does that cause me to want to be a lifechanger? i think this will bug me (in a good way) for at least a week or so.

oh yeah, i really miss ed kessler, aka eddles. a lot.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random