good day
08 June 2004

my family is awesome! my dad came up from bama to visit me today for lunch, and he surprised me by bringing mom up too. he's in the middle of this huge trip right now checking out high schools that want to have afjrotc programs and i was on his way to the next one. we got to hang out and get caught up on things, which is always comedic with my folks.

i'm rocking out to the new cd mom bought me. we were walking around this trashy little dollar store walmart and she kept saying, "david, i wanna buy you something. what do you want?," to which i gave my usual insinuation that only a taylor 710 will sate my palate. anyway, she happened upon a chris rice cd, which is cool, i can dig chris sometimes, but then my gaze became fixed upon delirious?'s world service, which is now spinning in my cd player. it's quite good. gotta love majesty; great song.

oh! finally got the camera developed. came out pretty good. here's a taste...

bff, skye bones, sweet thang, rebecca (still needs a nick), me, and rebecca's shweet little girl.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random