feels like home
07 June 2004

today was hot. well, only about 85 degrees, which to this southern boy is nothing, but still, after a month of nothing but 70 it was a very warm day. the flipflops are out baby! my feet dictate my temperament, and if they are too hot or cold, then i get all crazy-like, so my new flipflops are getting broken in.

I got to take one of my boys to lunch today, and that was cool. He's helping out with some worship we're doing at the bonfire this saturday. We went back to his house after lunch to look at the music he had, and it was a little outdated, so i gotta hook him up with some newer stuff (cut to me handing him my whole cd case). his friend came over as well; awesome percussionist. i was enraptured for about an hour before i realized my jaw was on the floor and i had to reattach it. come saturday, drummerboy will be my djimbe's best friend.

pardon me now while i lust after pricey taylors.

what's a djimbe?


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random