best. day. ever. pt. ii
10.13.05

well today must be "learn from others day" for me. i get these days where nothing is really coming my way, no progress in any direction that i can see, then wham! God uses people to show me a lot of things. and then there are those things that may not be God-things, but you never know, maybe they are.

let me get to today. i woke up and was getting ready for chapel when i realized that i was supposed to be leading worship in a little over an hour. did i have the powerpoint? nope. so i call john gordon to ask him if he could do it, and he instead puts together the program for me. i love that guy. thank God for folks like that. btw, the powerpoint still didn't work when chapel started, but oh well, it was still good anyway.

so then i was reading my friends blogs this morning and came across my pal zach from the oldschool acu delta chi rho days mentioning eating a turkey leg at the fair this week. aaaaaahhhhhhh!!!!! i love turkey legs. i almost had a seizure thinking of those tasty legs big enough to club a seal with. they have got to be the most tasty (and manly) thing in the world of food. me loves them turkey legs!

john owen is stank awesome! if there's any blog that i get a lot out of, it's gotta be john's (shout out). he just goes with the Godly flow, and it's quite often that i find myself being inspired and challenged when i read his posts, that is to say, of course, if he remembers to post regularly. stay cool, my babies, and you too, john.

i got an e-mail this morning about a job opportunity to help a kid out on a regular basis with, basically, making sure he gets his homework done. ha! the parents want him to stay at the magnet school he's in, and don't want to have to fork out the dinero for a private school, so they are offering to pay very nicely for me to spend 6 hours a week helping their son prioritize his homework. how sweet is that? please God, can i get a cha-ching?

finally, i walked into the upper room last night to find, gasp!, brian and jenny burkett! how cool is that?! those crazy kids are just the best. got to visit with them a little, and they even made a surprise stop by the office to see john gordon, and then i caught them around campus, too. they're so encouraging, and a great delight to chat and hang out with. i miss eating mexican with them sometimes. good stuff.

now, i must study my rear off for a midterm. i'm so glad i only have one of those things to deal with this semester. and it's not an incredibly difficult one either. i'm re-reading every young man's battle and finishing up a journal for my human sexuality class. great book. it has some shweet insights. i gotta peace out. i'm exciting myself too much.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random