done!
07 March 2005

sweetness! i'm done already. this one took no time at all. given that the actual basic design is still the same as always, it shouldn't be too surprising, though. what all did i really change? just the picture and some colors and placement of a header box or two. what can i say? i'm content with my design. it's functional, easy to read, not too trashy with eye candy, but not overly simple (at least not for me!). perhaps i'll think to change it up completely, go buckwild with the design, but that won't be happening for a long time- can we say busy?!

anyway, i love the theme, and it will give me an excuse to change my focus a bit. the winter was just too danged frustrating. i swear, this blog was like my soul's graveyard peppered with fake happiness and the occasional ray of sunshine, regularly squashed with nauseating swings of depression and/or anxiety. you get the picture.

spring is supposed to be...
a time of life.
a time of renewal.
a time of growth.
a time of beautiful things.

a time of allergies!

and speaking of allergies, i have been off of the flonase for way too long. not that it's one of those addictive nose sprays, but it sure does help in times like this. my sinus/allergy issues never really kick into full swing until spring and fall, so it's about time to go whole-hog on some flonase! i walked to chapel with itchy, watery eyes today. then, i couldn't even sing in my voice lesson because my head voice wouldn't reach past the enormous wad of snot in my sinuses. suck!

i can't wait for a nice warm spell to settle in. then, i'll break out the shorts and flipflops. i loves me some shorts and flipflops, baby! oh!, especially my fun pair: they are made out of corduroy material, and feel super comfy.

dude, i am way too excited about springtime.

so to close out the day's posting, i'm thinking it's time to add some new cool people who like don't even know me, like this guy for instance. or this one. they have cool blogs, and even cooler thoughts, so read them often. i know i will! peace out.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random