the adventures of dao, part 2
09 January 2005

so this next story makes most people want to fall in love, but not really.

i spent Christmas in millbrook with mom. determined not to go it alone, just the 2 of us, we had a nice guest party consisting of my aunt joann and uncle donald, the drop dead gorgeous jen (points), and (gasp) my sister gena. well, it was a good holiday, excepting my dad's absence, and we all enjoyed time together as a makeshift family. got a nice new outfit, which i took as a nice suggestion that i clean myself up more often. oh! also got the new u2 cd. money all the way. bono is my hero. got some other nice things too; a picture frame complete with picture of yours truly and extremely beautiful girlfriend (double points), lots o' chocolate in the stocking, and the list goes on for a little while. best gift of all this year: my free trip to passion '05, which is set aside for another adventure. :)

days later i found myself riding to elijay, georgia by way of atlanta. stopped at the varsity for an fo, and had lunch with jen's dad, dudley (cool name, dudley). he got me a nice planner, which we upgraded with his advice, and a buttload of guitar picks. i will never ever run out of picks again... ever! btw, i am now a planner-addicted plan-a-holic. everything is in the planner. it is like a newly formed appendage on my left hand. anyway, went to ellijay to spend new year's with jen's friends. cool people. mucho fun for all. we played games like crazy, there was plenty of food and guys vs. girls competition to be had. great time. excellent spendage of time for new years!

stay posted for "the adventures of dao, part 3!"

oh, and this little gift makes at least one girl wanna jump me! ;)


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random