spring fervor
03.01.06

new design for a new season!

i don't care what anybody says- spring is here. it is 70-something outside and i am currently sporting shorts and flipflops. out!

i like the new quote up above. love really is an adventure, and i am smack in the middle of it. i was thinking that with the upcoming move and graduation and job and all of that drama that it's about time i really focused on losing myself in God, the author of every great adventure that life (or rather He) brings our way. my assignment for the spiritual formation group i'm in right now is to write a letter to God.

goodness. a letter to the Almighty, what will i write? it is supposed to be about the first time i sensed God's presence and how He has revealed Himself to me. that could be a long letter, really. i look back at my spiritual infancy and see that, though i have grown and matured a lot since i was 16, i seem to have lost touch with something. there was this fire back then, an untamed passion to know Jesus and chase after Him with my all. i loved God entirely. there was nothing that could stand between me and Him. that knowledge hasn't changed, and i still love the Lord so so much, but i think i sometimes let my head knowledge get in the way of my fervor.

i long for the Lord's presence to be as fresh in my life as He was 9 years ago. i miss it. my soul pants for it. my heart and flesh cry out for it.

Father, i love Your presence.

interesting article.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random