good ol' kubes
11 August 2005

i just found out an old friend of mine died this past week.

his name is chris kuberg, and this is my recollection.

i remember my first time meeting chris at a dxp get-together (delta chi rho, my club from when i was at acu) and thinking, "man, this is one weird sponsor," until i realized he was a student, and he was going to be pledging with us. i think it was the manbeast hair that threw me off and kinda weirded me out, but kubes' random humor and genius intellect really grew on me that fall of 2000 to make him a brother i'd never forget. just hearing all of his physics banter and tales of going to brookhaven up north made my head spin. he was definitely a man who wasn't constrained by intellectual laziness, and i admired that quality in him a lot.

this dude was like a huge mad scientist teddy bear. he seriously had a whole lot of love to spread around the club, and i remember at every meeting, if things ever got heated or too serious he would always have something hilarious to interject that would make all of us turn and go, "huh?" you could never get mad or upset with him; it just wasn't possible. great guy, and it was an honor knowing him for the time God allowed me to. he will surely have every idea and question entertained in heaven, and might even have a thing or two up his sleeve that will make the angels wonder.

much love, kubes, much love.

queso!


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random