to my Sovereign
10 August 2005

worn and tired, i have endured a rough week. situations have put me recently between a rock and a hard place, and it has been difficult to make it through. i have been exhausted mentally, emotionally, and spiritually, yet sustained by the Spirit of the Lord.

decisions had to be made this week that have great potential for good or bad. a person's life had to be affected by my choice, and i just hope i made the right one, a choice of love.

it is almost surreal to feel so much peace right now. i have had to do a good amount of convincing, comforting, and reassuring with others, and for that task God has redeemed it unto me ten-fold. the compliments and encouragement of perfect strangers and close friends have been water for my weary soul. i am grateful.

thank You, Father, for Your guidance, strength, and comfort. Your provision of the 23rd psalm has made its mark on my soul, and i can see now how You crafted events to prepare me for this specific time and place. i remember thinking, "when are we going to finish this whole psalm 23 thing?," and i laugh just knowing how your greater scheme has made me eat my words. i pray that my character be conformed to that of Your son Jesus, that i would follow the way of love unconditional, that i would take every opportunity to point others to You, and that i would walk what i talk. You are love, Lord, and i want to be more like You. Father, please accept these words. amen.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random