ready to learn?
15 June 2005

i woke up on my couch this morning. hate that feeling of having a bad couch pillow pressed against the back of my head. couch pillows always give me headaches. don't know why, but they just do. i'll get over it.

i've been told that i'm not being educational like i used to be. -tear- well i was told that by no other than my girlfriend. she has no problem speaking her mind; but then again, that's part of why i love her so much, so i was basically asking for it. i got this really cool thing in my email this morning called an ecological footprint. you've gotta take this (i know, i've become quiz-happy lately), it is uber-educational and maybe even a little upsetting once you realize what a lazy idiot slob you are. how many planets would we need if everyone was like you? find out!

another really cool thing: this project sends goods to soldiers serving in our military efforts overseas. thanks to lisa (a fellow blogger and friend from landmark), our lifegroup will be sending books, magazines, dvds, and cds overseas to give some soldiers a little something to do for their much-needed r&r.

in funnier news, i saw this video last night on ebaumsworld. warning- the rest of the site may have material you find questionable and/or offensive. not that i spend my free hours on it, but i came across this video and it is stinkin' hilarious! another warning- if you've never seen napoleon dynamite, then don't even bother watching. too fun.

for something a bit serious, i'm having some real questions growing in my head. for real, i've just been getting these crazy baffling theological questions out of nowhere lately, and they are messing with me hardcore. i'm thinking about visiting my friend's mormon church this sunday. j/k! definitely not planning on that one, but for real, i'm questioning some stuff right now that i guess should be questioned as i grow in a deeper relationship with God. some of the questions are strengthening things i've believed, but most others are probably gonna reshape my ideas. it's interesting to me how most of my lightbulb moments don't come from debating or "studying" (usually, the church of Christ word for debating, according to most of my experiences) with someone; they always come from me driving home on the boulevard or pacing back and forth in the classroom when i'm supposed to be teaching. i imagine i've been caught chewing my lip a lot the past few weeks (my nervous habit when i'm in deep thought). i hope this thinking thing isn't terminated abruptly when i start class next week. that would royally suck.

for the record, the coolest bible study i ever had that was actually a real bible study was with nathan capps over romans 4. changed my entire perspective on some stuff, and smacked me on the head before i almost went the way of hyper-calvinism (now i'm only hypo-, although that is still growing and changing).


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random