sometimes i get so selfish
15 May 2005

sobriety check today: after getting all of my stuff moved from the old apartment to the new one, i took to the slow, arduous task of straightening it up, ocd style. so i've gotten half of the room set up and i've been whining and complaining all week about having to move, getting the shaft on moving my furniture into the new place, having to find a storage unit, being forced to clean up the body hair and other nastiness of my roommates with little to no help at all, missing work because of the moving, etc. etc. etc., whine whine whine... and- check and mate- i see my little clay cup. a cup made by a slave in india. a slave who probably has no idea where their next meal is coming from, who can't read or write, who has nothing but the rags (if even that) on their back each day as they go to work (assuming they can get a job in the caste society).

God, thank You for providing for my needs and beyond that to my wants. i pray that i would be daily reminded of the materialism that threatens to keep me in the prison of shallow desires. You gave me a place to sleep at night, good food to eat, and great friends to enjoy. that is more than i could ever need, and i pray You would open my eyes to the bigger picture. open my eyes to the master plan of what goes on outside of my little apartment life, and use my gifts and talents that i would be a light to montgomery, alabama this summer. everywhere i go. everyone i meet. everything i say. everything i do. thank You, Father. You are worthy of my everything.

everything- watermark
everything, Lord I bring everything
I lift my hands and show You what I bring
I bring You everything
everything, Lord I bring everything
my heart rejoices and the angels sing
when I bring everything

all of my heart I give
my life is to You an open door
Spirit, You're welcome to walk right through
and take with You...

everything, Lord I bring everything...


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random