kohlberg is the man.
20 November 2004

call me evil, but there are few things in this world that make me feel better than when i deftly ruin a grading curve.

to balance out with my mother theresa complex, there are also few things in this world that disgust me more than cheaters.

today, in my stank saturday class on parent & child relations, my professor found it necessary to broadcast that i was the guy who ruined the curve by making a 100 on the first exam. everybody else failed it. that was quite embarassing. people don't need to know that. to top it all off, he told the class that i was the one everybody needed to study with because i'm obviously a good studier and a hard worker. "that david alaska sure knows what he's doing." oh, really?

clarification. i study. when i need to. i work hard. when i need to. as for this test. i didn't study a lick, unless you count quickly glancing through the text 5 minutes before the exam as hardcore studyage. anyway, i don't even like studying with other people to begin with. i work alone.

to get on with things, duh-duh-duh! we had another test today. i made a 100 again. here's the twist: when i was getting up to turn my exam in, one of the ladies (i'm in an adult program class) asked me to give her a couple of answers. i quickly said no, taken aback that a professing Christian would attempt to cheat on a test. gross. now i'm facing the dilemma of whether or not to turn her in, and how to go about it. this was a grown woman, single mother, soapbox-type of Christian. she has made numerous comments about her faith in the class. very outspoken. i was incredibly shocked that she would ask me to assist in any dishonest means of gain. argh!!! i hate this crap!


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random