100
26 October 2004

well, the test is done and gone. i am now ready to collapse in my bed from lack of nourishment, lack of sleep, and lack of any rest for my short term memory. i swear it to you, once i pulled up a new word document i straight vomited my brain up on the screen for an hour, then went back and made it look all pretty for dr. grunzke. now i'm in this weird head-achey daze, kind of like a drunken stupor, but i'm mentally aware enough of my surroundings to be semi-coherent.

this is the 100th post for iamnotoleska! hurrah! jumpin' jehosophat yeeha! i thought i'd do something spiritual and write a blurb about how my life just conveniently clicks today with psalm 100, but forget it. looked it up. that thing is waaaaay too happy for me right now. i'm having one of those moods where i detach myself from everything and just kind of look at things introspectively. really provokes a lot of those weird thinker questions. like this one, for example: if donald duck always puts on a towel when he gets out of the shower, then why doesnt he ever wear pants? or for that matter, if he's a duck then water should roll off of him lickity split so why's he even in the shower?!

i was also making this quiz after the test, ya know, one of those things that you hate to mess with because it's annoying and a waste of your valuable time but then you do it anyway for no real reason, and i realized as i was typing it up that after spending an entire week memorizing and drilling and memorizing and drilling and memorizing and drilling... zzz... zzz... zzz...
-wakes up-
anyway, i realized after all that work i'd actually started to forget things about my friends, my life, even about myself! it was like i would see rob and think,
"alright, why is he so familiar?
i know his name... david?
no, that's my name!
is it babe ruth?
wait, now i know i'm really screwed up!"

(in case you don't know, rob is my close friend and roommate.)

seriously though, i was forgetting stuff like that, as if my brain was temporarily full up and in mid-dump when i decided to recall some pretty routine everyday memories.

i'm thinking of changing the blog up more, but wait, i'd actually have to have time to do that so nevermind. honestly, i may add a couple of little things to it, but maybe not. i don't know. i was thinking of this cute one that would leave little comments about how i love my girlfriend and all, but i don't wanna make people puke everytime they view the blog. besides, that'd be pretty gay, and when i think about it, i much prefer telling her myself. that's when it really means something. plus, if you post it on the net it doesn't really count and you can't recycle the thought.

i've influenced quite a few folks around here to buy the new share the well cd. it's tight. the downside: a bunch of people have also been burning it. i don't really like that. i seriously think it's stealing, and if it gets bad enough, especially for a poor Christian group, then how the crap are they gonna expect to support themselves in the slightest from it? it's just not an honest way of showing appreciation for the craft. if you really want it bad enough to steal it, then just borrow mine for as long as you want. there are about 12 different cds i want hardcore right now, but i am not about to hit my friends up for a borrow-'n-burn party. time to get off the soap box. outy.

here. take my quiz. now.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random