madly in love with You
20 September 2004

a little over a week ago i made a decision. i walked into the office behind the cafeteria. the office of the dean of students. i boldly strolled into the chapel coordinator's office and shook his hand. introduced myself. i was familiar to him. i said the words that i had really wanted to say since the day i arrived here almost 2 years ago: "i'd like to help out with chapel. lead worship. read scripture. pray over the gathering." my confidence abruptly flagged as he reached beneath his desk to pull out the book. the book with the names. the book without my name. he thumbed through. tried to find what was it? oleska? ah. oleksa. nope. not in there.

the question: "are you a member of the churches of Christ?"

the answer. calmly: "i am a member of landmark church of Christ."

i wanted to scream it: i wear the name of Christ on my heart. on my soul. on my body. on my mind. you can see Him in my eyes. on my lips. He is burned into me. washed over me. living inside me. holding everything together around me. i am part of the Bride. and i belong to the Groom.

too bad he accepted my first answer.
i read scripture and led prayer this morning.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random