todaybor day is labor day!
06 September 2004

i was catching up on my homestarrunner today (specifically the li'l brudder e-mail, which was hilarious), and i noticed a new video about labor day. it reminded me of when i was in 3rd grade and hadn't a clue as to what labor day was about other than a day off school. back then some kid had asked me if i knew what it meant and, me being a know-it-all since the day i was conceived, i told him sincerely that it was the day of the year when everybody stops what they're doing to appreciate that women can have babies.

what on earth is labor day about?

ps- yesterday was my one month anniversary with jen!


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random