light at the end of the tunnel
23 July 2004

after today, the big trip before the other big trip is finally ready. i'm relieved now, no more planning, just executing said plans. the kids are gonna die when they see where we're going. so many surprises!

just got done with basketball, which didn't have a lot of people show, so we turned it into an hour of extreme dodgeball. loved it. i've always enjoyed dodgeball. i'm a wussy thrower who ain't got no aim, but dodging fastballs is my game. i got the whole "skinny monkey agility" thing going on. guess it comes in handy every now and then.

started packing up my office and my stuff back at the house today. weird. both have become like an actual home and office to me. the room looks lived in and the office has all kinds of cool office stuff everywhere. looks like a youth minister's office i reckon.

i've been going through one of those pendulum swing things with my music the last couple of weeks. it's like i'll listen to nothing but Christian music or worship material, then slowly some secular stuff will leak in, which is cool with me (i don't freak out about that stuff like the fundies). it's not like booty music or anything, just some dashboard confessional, yellowcard, a little wilco, great stuff. then i'll swing back to the other end again. it's neat observing stuff like that.

i've been thinking a lot about how i'm extremely fascinated with human behavior (go figure; i'm getting my bs in marriage & family therapy w/ a minor in youth & family ministry). it's fun for me to just sit and analyze people. cool field trip: observing people in public like at the mall or while driving. i love it. psychological stuff is my other game.

i'm about out of clues now. i think i've given something for most every thing we're doing, so if you're still confused, just check back a few posts and try harder, or wait until next friday like a punk and let me reveal everything for you. out.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random