i am tim taylor
21 July 2004

it just keeps hitting me hard these days how little time i have left here in paragon. 4 days here, then 4 days on the road, then 1 more day back in town to tie up loose ends and pack, then bam! i'm gone. i really have enjoyed my time here, or else i would still be stuck somewhere in mid-june begging God to warp me back to faulkner or landmark.

my dad has been on my mind a lot lately. he heads to kuwait shortly after i get back to montgomery, and i have this desperate need to spend every waking moment with him until he has to go. he will be over there for 120 days, which means no thanksgiving with dad, no christmas with dad, no new year's with dad. it's gonna be hard on my mom. i called home this past weekend just bawling my eyes out because i missed my daddy. imagine: a 23 year-old guy crying like a little schoolgirl about missing daddy and not wanting him to go. yeah, that was me. it's strange, the relationship i have with my pops. we always used to fight when he and my mom were dating and even moreso after they married and before we all became Believers. it wasn't until i started to grow into a young man that i realized how vital my relationship with my father was to me becoming a real man. since being adopted, i have learned so much, and yeah i still argue with him occasionally (he is only right 99% of the time), but i love him so much. this fall will be difficult for me only because of his absence. no paper, no exam, no responsibility, nothing but missing my dear old dad will be a major issue.

like i said before, few things make a man cry, but there are a few, like the loss of someone close.

final thought, this is something i was just turning over in my head today:
a real man is masculine enough to boast about it,
but man enough not to.



check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random