so many things, so little time
20 July 2004

what a glorious day
what a wonderful day today
glorious day

yup, david crowder has pretty much summed it up. the only thing that sucks right now is that i have run out of flonase, which i think i may have some attachement to, so my sinus/allergy stuff is not that good. every time i forget my nose spray or run out my singing quickly goes downhill; as in the range shrinks down, the gunk in the head makes my voice all cracky or scratchy (ya never know, it randomly picks one to afflict me with every day i forget!), and i get headachy. to top that off i had a peppermint today, and those always put me out vocally for a few hours. i don't know why. other than that, my day is great until i feel like singing.

had lunch with one of the elders today. great guy. talked some about the youth program this past summer. that's scary, this past summer. you know you're turning old when time really starts to fly this fast and you frequently notice it doing so. i remember it was just yesterday i was listening to the gin blossoms and toad, trying to thug it out in my baggy xxl clothes, and wondering why God would let the band director make me play the girly clarinet instead of the trombone. oh yeah, and that whole "being-5'2"-in-the-10th-grade" thing sucked too. now look at me!

anyway, i'm getting more excited than that scary old six flags freak on the commercials. speaking of, does anybody think that it looks like the grandpa from the old school texas chainsaw massacre? not that i've seen that movie or anything... -wink, wink-

but seriously, i am totally pumped. i have road rules '04 with my kids, then an awesome week in you-know-where with you-know-who going to you-know-what for you-know-how-long, and then i'm home to spend time with my dad before he's gone to kuwait. after that it's time to move back into the apartment with my best buds the roomies. i can't hardly wait!

now don't wet yourself, but it's time for...
clue #5: on saturdate we'll be enjoying these.

hint: you'd never expect them in a restaurant.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random