naught be all else to me, save that Thou art
06 July 2004

isn't it crazy how life can be so slow and lazy, and then everything hits you at once going 100 mph? it often feels that way to me. i have so many dreams that i've grown into love/hate relationships with, and i feel like i just gotta list them. see, listing things is my way of thinking i'm super organized (but not really).

(in no particular order)
dream #1: marry
dream #2: singer & worship leader
dream #3: licensed professional counselor
dream #4: mission work in china
dream #5: have kids
dream #6: destroy religious legalism
dream #7: have lifelong friends

i'm a firm believer in good things coming along in packages of 7 (except for kids, yikes), but it is really stressful to think that i may not be able to accomplish all of the above. of course, my stress comes as a result of living in the here and now, not being able to foretell the future, not being God, and not having the common sense to remember how the Lord has already helped me achieve so many other dreams.

must i rank my desires and then run with it? is there a plan b? wait, what was plan a?

how about plan c: God has given me vision, now i need only remain faithful and trust in Him alone for all my provision?


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random