i'd like to buy a clue pat!
04 July 2004

i wish my 4th was happy, but oh well. could be worse. at least it's a sunday, which is almost always a good day.

what am i thinking?! this afternoon i get to have fun go-cart racing with some of my kids, and until then i get to relax and absorb a top notch book, the emerging church.

yeah, i could probably do this kind of stuff on any typical weekend, but i've never been much for holidays to begin with. i'm not a super-patriot, not a santa claus fanatic, i don't like green beer, and birthdays only mean you're getting older.

how about i just celebrate another day God has given me to enjoy, marvel at, and somehow give back to Him?

just for the record, in a previous post i mentioned my love of tubing and in doing so utilized a rhetorical device referred to as hyperbole to describe my prowess as i dove off an innertube. today, one of my kids (poor soul) thought i was communicating a literal account of all events that transpired at said lake day.

so i'd just like to say that rachel organ is one smart cookie. momma didn't raise no fool!


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random