nakey time!
02 July 2004

ya know what happens when you live in a podunk town of 650 people with nothing better to do? can ya guess? i talk about crap like this:

today i went to the gym like usual to work out and do my routine. i've actually grown used to it and enjoy working out, aching, and feeling a little sore every other day, really. but now i've gone to a whole new level in the gym experience. i've started using the showers, not those nice little individualized shower stalls that are designed for the supermodest homophobe in denial, but actual real community showers.

bear with me on this. don't wince, but i actually like using the community showers. it's almost like some rite of passage where i've gotten over my insecurity with my own body. i told myself monday, "david, if you can do this, then you are truly a manly man." well, i didn't really say that, but i was thinking something quite similar, so it works.

anyway, that's one less hangup for me, and considering how many pranks involving nudity that i've played on others in the past, it's not a huge deal. i'm 23. i should have been over this 7 years ago. out.

rockpapersaddam!


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random