let this be a holy moment now
24 June 2004

man, i am exhausted, and the weekend is only just beginning. today was likely the busiest day i've had since i came here. i have been on my feet all over the place, on the go from 7 this morning to right now (midnight). my busy-ness pays off though; i am pretty confident that this trip will be phenomenal for the kids. i've been praying that they will have an encounter with God this weekend that is real, radical, and revolutionary; that God's holiness will run tangent through dune acres and there will be great things done in peoples' lives.

i finally figured out why jeff was all over the tree yesterday: he had to molt! he was spending the day trying to rub his skin off using the tree. now there is this little jeffsuit hanging from one of the branches into the water, and it looks cool because you can see his skin patterns on the molt. stuff like this takes me back to 3rd grade. now if only i had a girl to throw it on.

speaking of girls, i can totally see why a lot of churches hire youth ministers who are married rather than single ones. i really needed a supporter today, somebody to help me out, somebody who could at least take my mind off of everything else when i got home. nope. didn't happen. my brain is still in busy mode, and i am having trouble getting it out of gear. if only i had her here to help me put it in park. ;)


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random