immersed
22 June 2004

much progress today. i finished the last training meeting for the mentors-to-be. went very well, and most everybody is jumping on the ball getting with the kid they wish to disciple. i think we have such great personality matches, the program should go smoothly.

the parents just blow me away every time i need their help. awesome volunteers, awesome people spiritually, just awesome all over. they are so humble and willing to do their best all the time. what servant hearts!

cleaned jeff's tank today for the first time. it was starting to stink bad, like nasty mad rowdy explosive diarrhea. now he has cool rocks and stuff in the tank instead of mud. he likes digging in the rocks. ha. right now he's curled around this huge pile of the new food i got him, hoarding his expensive little treasure. i love that little slimeball.

well, i bought the new facedown cd by matt redman today at walmart. it is incredible of course. i am always encouraged to worship God more by that guy. he gives his all to the Lord, and it is inspiring. i love trying to be that intimate with God, enjoying the love of Christ and being satisfied in Him.

He is the Constant One in my life, the core of my life, the crux of every statement. i am a satellite, hovering around who He is. i take immense joy that He would stoop low and invite me to take part in His great and perfect plan, that He would meet me where i am at in my sin and wash me clean with the blood of His only Son.

consume me Father.


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random