big swoll
04 June 2004

today was my first day at the Y, and it was great! i got a personal trainer, and she worked me like crazy. i like exercising though, so i didn't mind at all, and she's pretty cool about helping me do things right. she even showed me these cool yoga stretches that make you not nearly as sore as most other people the day after. i just might get into a little of that yoga group back at school this fall, time permitting of course. i always thought it was kind of cheesy, but after today it looks a bit attractive.

it's been lonely around here. i have friends, they're just either older people, or kids, or i don't connect with them like my friends back in the Deep South. it's sad really, but i guess God is probably saying something through the sadness.

"all of You is more than enough for all of me, for every thirst and every need."


check it out - 01.20.07
vapor - 11.15.06
can't complain - 11.10.06
turn the page - 11.09.06
who invented the word "me-maw"? - 09.28.06

<< :: >> | random